Democracy For America

Host a Progressive Powerhouse Phonebank Party!

DFA's 2017 Progressive Powerhouse candidates are ready to lead their communities, resist Trump and his cronies, and build the future of our movement in cities and states around the country.

We've endorsed some amazing leaders up and down the ballot whose elections will change the map in significant ways. From Virginia to Washington state, these leaders have the values and vision we need now. DFA members across the U.S. are mobilizing now to win elections for these changemakers. Sign up now to host a phonebank in your home and help elect candidates like:

  • Justin Fairfax for Lieutenant Governor of Virginia
  • Danica Roem, Jennifer Carroll Foy, Hala Ayala, and Chris Hurst to flip the Virginia House of Delegate for the first time since 1999
  • Yvette Simpson for Mayor of Cincinnati
  • Garlin Gilchrist for Detroit City Clerk
  • Cary Moon for Mayor of Seattle
  • Manka Dhingra and Michelle Rylands for Washington State Senate
  • Vin Gopal for New Jersey State Senate  

*Please note that we'll have orientation calls to kick off phonebanks at 10 am Eastern/7 am Pacific; 12 pm Eastern/9 am Pacific; and 2 pm Eastern/11 am Pacific, so please plan your event to coincide with a kickoff call!*