Democracy For America

Sign the petition: Democrats must boycott Trump's State of the Union address

On Tuesday, January 30, Donald Trump will deliver his first State of the Union address.

Trump has repeatedly made it clear that white supremacy and vicious racism are at the heart of his administration. He is planning to shut down the government rather than pass a clean DREAM Act or fund children's health care. How can any Democrat sit there and listen politely to this greedy bigot and normalize his presidency?

Six Democratic members of Congress -- Earl Blumenauer, Pramila Jayapal, Barbara Lee, John Lewis, Frederica Wilson, and Maxine Waters -- have announced they will boycott Trump's State of the Union address.

Democracy for America and our friends at CREDO Action believe every other Democrat in the U.S. House and the U.S. Senate should join the boycott. Stand with us and sign the petition right now!